IAA Inspire Honors Leaders From Gulf Marcom, KPTV-MENA, MullenLowe

The International Advertising Association (IAA) has honored the winners of the 2018 Inspire Awards, a group of awards that celebrate experienced champions, young professionals and veterans for their vision, achievement and committed service to the IAA and the marketing communications industry.

In the IAA Champion Award category, the recipients include Nabil Kazan, President/CEO, KPTV-MENA, UAE and Norkor Duah, Managing Director, MullenLowe Accra, Ghana from the Middle East & Africa (MEA) region.

Also awarded in the category are Raj Nayak, Chief Operating Officer, Viacom 18 Media, India; Maria Predoiu, Capabilities Leader P&G South East Europe, Romania; Raymond So, Chairman, AFAA, Taipei and Amanda Marano, Global Account Executive Officer, Washington Post, USA.

The IAA Inspire Champion Award honors notable leaders for their lifetime achievements, vision, committed services to IAA, as well as their contributions to advancing the IAA and communications in the global marketing communications industry.

This year, the Honorary Life Membership Award category pays tribute to three members, celebrating distinguished service to the IAA and their work as communication leaders. The recipients of the 2018 Honorary Life Membership Award include Khamis Al Muqla, President Gulf Marcom, Bahrain; Mihail Vartosu, Founder IAA Romania and Ranil de Silva, Founder IAA Sri Lanka.

Recipients for each group were selected by separate judging panels chaired by Heather Leembruggen, IAA VP & Chairperson IAA Inspire Awards.

In commenting on the nominations and the winners of the IAA Inspire Awards, she said, “We were delighted with the caliber of the nominees and the spread of countries represented in the entries we received. It demonstrates that the global network we embrace is truly international in its scope and service to the industry, and also, importantly, that the IAA family comprises many high achievers and leaders in the marketing communications community.”

Nominations are reviewed, considering various criteria including career experience, significant contributions, IAA involvement, and advancing IAA locally and globally, among other specific categorical criteria.

“The IAA Inspire Awards pay tribute to our outstanding members for their many achievements and services to advance the IAA globally as well as to make a difference in the worldwide arena of marketing communications. They have contributed their leadership, vision and professional expertise and inspired the marketing communications community locally, regionally and globally in the true spirit of the IAA as the global compass of marketing communications,” added IAA World President and Chairman, Felix Tataru.

There were no winners from the region in the IAA Young Leader Award, IAA Chapter Excellence Award and IAA Young Professionals Chapter Excellence Award.

Add Comment